Rolling prairie and beautiful lakes will be the backdrop for the 6th Annual Argus Leader Tour de Kota. The tour will cover about 478 miles over six days.

The Tour de Kota travels the back roads and byways of the beautiful state of South Dakota, on what has become one of the best cycling tours in the Midwest. Riders experience all that South Dakota has to offer, particularly the hospitality and refreshment of our small towns and cities.

Plan your 2010 cycling schedule with South Dakota in mind! The 6th Annual Tour de Kota begins June 6, 2010. For the latest tour updates visit and register today.

Tour de Kota Route Schedule:

Sunday, June 6 – Elk Point to Tea
Monday, June 7 – Tea to Salem
Tuesday, June 8 – Salem to Arlington
Wednesday, June 9 – Arlington to Clark
Thursday, June 10 – Clark to Webster
Friday, June 11 – Webster to Sisseton